Disney princesses unite for an epic appearance in latest “Wreck-It Ralph” trailer

Disney princess fans everywhere went wild with excitement when the latest trailer for the “Wreck-It Ralph” sequel was released. Why? For the first time in forever (sorry, had to go there!), the leading ladies of some of Disney’s most popular animated classics unite for at least one scene in “Ralph Breaks the Internet,” which is slated to open on Nov. 21, 2018. And yes, the get-together is royally amazing, and somewhat unexpected!

In this brief clip from the movie, heroine Vanellope von Schweetz enters a room to find a royal reunion of sorts. And, boom! There they are! Everyone from Princess Aurora (“Sleeping Beauty”) and Snow White to Rapunzel (“Tangled”) and Elsa (“Frozen”).

Did you catch Cinderella’s boss move with the glass slipper? Now there’s something you don’t see in your typical fairy tale! Talk about a powerful princess! And the scene had a pretty strong message about princesses not necessarily needing a prince charming to save them.

The “Avengers-style” gathering of Disney princesses wasn’t exactly a surprise for die-hard fans. Ten of the actresses who lent their voices to the original princess films got together in Anaheim, California, for the annual D23 Convention in July 2017. The gathering included: Irene Bedard (“Pocahontas”), Kristen Bell (Anna in “Frozen”), Jodi Benson (Ariel in “The Little Mermaid”), Auli’i Cravalho (“Moana”), Linda Larkin (Jasmine in “Aladdin”), Kelly Macdonald (Merida in “Brave”), Mandy Moore (Rapunzel in “Tangled”), Paige O’Hara (Belle in “Beauty and the Beast”),¬†Anika Noni Rose (Tiana in “The Princess and the Frog”), and Sarah Silverman (Vanellope von Schweetz in “Wreck-It Ralph” and “Ralph Breaks the Internet”).

This meeting was the first time all of these talented ladies had been together in one room, and they were quite the sensation!


Will Vanellope be officially inducted into the Disney Princess Pack? We’ll have to wait to see their adventures in “Ralph Breaks the Internet” later this year to find out!