Country’s ‘It’ Couple Faith Hill And Tim McGraw Announce Their First-Ever Album Together

The products and services mentioned below were selected independent of sales and advertising. However, Simplemost may receive a small commission from the purchase of any products or services through an affiliate link to the retailer's website.

If you’re a country music fan, you’ll love the newest announcement from Tim McGraw and Faith Hill, country music’s reigning “it” couple. Right on the heels of their “Tim and Faith: Soul2Soul Tour,” the lovebirds are releasing their first-ever album together!

Scheduled for release Nov. 17, but available for pre-order now on Amazon, the couple announced “The Rest of Our Life” on Oct. 6, their 21st wedding anniversary.

While brass and nickel are the traditional 21st wedding anniversary gifts, their relationship is obviously not the norm, so, sure, why not release an album?!

“The Rest of Our Life” features 11 songs and costs $10.99, but if you pre-order, you’ll pay just $2.58 for now and get two songs instantly. The remaining $8.41 will be charged once the whole album is officially released.

tim mcgraw and faith hill photo
Getty Images | Ethan Miller

If two songs just aren’t enough, the couple also released a music video for the title track “The Rest of Our Life.” The video shows the couple arguing in a car, followed by Faith Hill storming off to a cornfield, then heading to a bar in the rain.

Of course, McGraw chases her down and they work out whatever squabble they were having and leave the bar holding hands. The song was co-written by Ed Sheeran, so you know it’s sweet.

You can check out the video below:

The album also includes “Speak to a Girl,” which is the second song you’ll get with a pre-order. Nominated for a CMA Award, the couple debuted that song in June.

Faith Hill and Tim McGraw have had tremendous success as solo artists: Hill has 17 Grammy nominations and five wins, while McGraw has 20 nominations and three wins. The country stars fell in love on their 1996 Spontaneous Combustion tour, reports. They are also the parents of three daughters—Gracie, Maggie and Audrey, ages 20, 19 and 15.

While this is their first joint album, it’s not the first time the couple collaborated musically: Two of their Grammy wins were for “Best Country Collaboration” for their songs “Like We Never Loved At All” and “Let’s Make Love.”

In 2014, McGraw shared the secret to their lasting relationship, telling E! News, “I think, for us, being as normal as possible and raising our family and being in a family situation as much as possible,” he said. “Certainly it’s different because of what we both do, but we try to keep it as much of a family environment that we can.”

52nd Academy Of Country Music Awards - Show
Getty Images | Ethan Miller

But wait—there’s more from these two! You can catch a special on the couple and their SOUL2SOUL tour which airs Nov. 17 at on SHOWTIME (yes, that’s the same day as their new album is released).

And just so you can daydream about the songs until you can hear them all, here’s the full track listing of “The Rest of Our Life”:

1. “The Rest of Our Life”
2. “Telluride”
3. “The Bed We Made”
4. “Cowboy Lullaby”
5. “Break First”
6. “Love Me to Lie”
7. “Sleeping in the Stars”
8. “Damn Good at Holding On”
9. “Devil Callin’ Me Back”
10. “Speak to a Girl”
11. “Roll the Dice”